Side Effect Hell, part 2: Tremors

For an index of all Side Effect Hell posts, click here.

 Drug: Lamotrigine

Tremors sound fairly benign, they’re just a little shaking, right? Nothing you can’t deal with. Certainly not a big deal in the scheme of things.

Until you shake so hard that you can’t open your wallet. Until you can only make half a cup of tea because if you fill it any more, you’re going to come out with burns. Until making change at market is impossible because you can’t hold coins without dropping them.

They’re not always that bad. But most days they’re at least bad enough that people will ask me if I’m a detoxing alcoholic.

I feel like I shouldn’t complain about such a ‘minor’ side effect, but it affects my whole life.

3 thoughts on “Side Effect Hell, part 2: Tremors

  1. Carrie

    Complain away! That’s what blogs and writing are for. Getting your feelings out and besides that sounds like a horrible effect. My daughter takes Lamotrigine. I will ask her if she ever feels this, but I don’t think it’s too major for her. The doc added this med because she had to lower her Prozac because it was causing migraine headaches. Side effect hell, indeed. 😦 hugs to you!

    Reply
  2. purplegr3mlin

    Goodness! Complain as much as you want! It doesn’t sound minor to me at all!
    I guess in the turn of things, it’s considered minor, but something like that totally affects your life! I hate side effects and I wish you didn’t have to deal with this!
    People and the alcoholic comment make me very upset too.

    I hope it goes away. 😦

    This is definitely what I’d call side effect hell. 😦

    Reply
  3. Pingback: Side Effect Hell Index | Drop Bear Exterminator

Leave a Reply

