Screaming Panic

I was feeling very wound up this evening. The sound of cutlery clinking as my older daughter set the table was enough to put me on edge. I don’t know why, but I was feeling very much on edge.

My younger daughter dropped her hairbrush on our wooden floor, and cried out a little with surprise. My reaction was way out of proportion – the sudden noise started me screaming and hyperventilating. It took me a couple of minutes to calm myself.

I don’t know why this happened. Nothing like that has ever happened before. I’ve always squeaked and jumped when there are sudden noises, but I’ve never had such a bad reaction before. It scared me and my family.

I wish I understood what happened. But I have no idea. I hate not understanding myself.

Leave a Reply

