Truncated Days

One of the things I hate most about the meds I’n on is the way it cuts my day short. I’m not human before 1030am at the earliest – getting up before then results in mindless zombie for a few hours. It takes me a while to get going in the mornings, regardless of what time I get up.

At the other end of the day, I take my meds at around 7pm, and by 830pm my mind is just not engaged any more. I can catch myself rereading the same line of text over and over again, and not taking it in at all.

I want to have my mind back, the mind that is sharp and strong and eloquent and able. I don’t like this fuzzy tired mess of me, but it’s going to take a while before I have me back.

Leave a Reply

