More Lithium

I saw my psychiatrist again today. He agrees that the current meds are doing their job, but not as well as they could. So, up with the lithium. My dose was pretty small, so it’s being doubled over the next few weeks then I’ll do the blood test thing again and we’ll go from there. After that, the bupropion will probably be increased a bit as well.

He also encouraged me to keep going with the psychologist. I really don’t feel like we’re doing anything there, it still feels like wasted time and money, but he said to keep trying, so I guess that’s what I’ll do.

I wish there were less ingredients to being well. It gets overwhelming sometimes.

Leave a Reply

