Spanking My Kids

I don’t smack my kids. it’s just not something that I’m ok with, and the few times I’ve tried have been a disaster and haven’t solved anything. I have a couple of good kids who have been raised without smacking, so I know it’s possible. I’m pretty happy with the way that it’s all working out really.

What about other people smacking my kids? It happened this past week while I was away, and I’m not happy with it. I entrusted my kids to someone else, and maybe that act means that they are allowed to discipline them as they see fit. It just doesn’t sit right with me. They’re my kids, and I don’t like anyone laying a hand on them. She seems to have come home fine, and maybe I should leave it lie at that. It’s all very confusing.

Christmas happened, then I was away for a while, but I’m back to posting for the new year now.

Leave a Reply

