Next step forward

I went to the psychiatrist yesterday, and we’re raising the dose of one of my medications. At least it’s not a new drug to trial. I hope it works.

Things are still going downhill. I’m getting intense anxiety when I drive again. I thought I was getting over that, but it’s back with a vengeance.

I’m struggling to cope with everyday things, like cooking a meal. I melt down more often than I have in months. If two people talk to me at once, it’s hard not to curls up into a ball and scream.

The answer to everything is ‘I can’t. Please leave me alone’, but I can’t say that. I have to keep going and trying to do things, or I might get even sicker. Or something like that.

Things aren’t good, but I’m sort of holding it together. I hope I get better soon.

Leave a Reply

